Official Athletics site of the

Men's Track & Field Directions

The University of St. Francis will play host to the 14th Annual Senior Spotlight Track and Field Meet. The Senior Spotlight meet, also known as the Senior "All-Star" meet, brings together the top high school senior track athletes from the states of Illinois, Iowa and Wisconsin to compete head to head. This two day event is sure to bring about great competition and camaraderie to the high school athletes in a college atmosphere for the first time.

Details for the meet are listed below.

14th Annual Senior Spotlight Track and Field Meet
Top Seniors from Illinois, Iowa, and Wisconsin

Saturday, June 9, 2012

University of St. Francis (Joliet, IL)


ITCCCA is excited to be bringing the Senior Meet to Illinois for the next three years!  Our host school will be the University of St. Francis (Joliet, IL) with the meet to be held at the Memorial Stadium facility.  The best senior girls and boys from Illinois, Iowa, and Wisconsin come together to compete in what has become a great end-of-season tradition. 

Final Team Selections are made within a week after the state meets.  Each state is allowed to enter 4 athletes in each of the individual events and 2 teams per relay event.  (one exception is the pole vault where there are 6 individual entries because Iowa does not compete in that event). 

Have your top seniors register online for consideration on TEAM ILLINOIS at the ITCCCA website (www.itccca.com).  The registration form will be sent electronically to the contact person listed below.

Boys           John Nalley                    Palatine     

Girls           Lance Pacernick             Lake Zurich

The following coaches are also involved in the meet and can help answer any questions you may have or direct you to the proper contact person.


Jim Aikens           Fremd                                    Barry Malloyd       East St. Louis

Keven Allen         Oak Park River Forest          Chuck Morgan     Retired

Mike Garcia         Springfield Lanphier            Art Pahl                  Bolingbrook

Bob Geiger          IPPT / Dyestat                       Andy Preuss        Glenbard South

Steve Gibble       Buffalo Grove                        Andrew Schmitt    Bloom

Don Helberg       Wheaton North                      Greg Walters        Centennial


Special Thanks to Drew Ludtke (Head Coach) and the University of St. Francis staff for hosting the meet and taking care of all the details.


If you would like some more information and see past results / pictures from the meet please visit the following website:




Friday - June 8

3:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.     Check-in 

  • Check In is at Dorms
  • Team Uniform (Yours to Keep)
  • Team Illinois T-Shirt (Yours to Keep) 
  • Team Baton (Yours to Keep)

Items To Bring:

  • Extra Towel (Linens & Bedding will be furnished)
  • Track and/or Field Footwear, Field Implements, Water Bottle
  • Sun Block, Rain Gear, Warm-up Wear (if you desired)
  • Camera, (Film if needed), Snacks (if Desired)

5:15 p.m. to 6:45 p.m.     Track is open for workout / Team Illinois Meeting

7:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.     Dinner

9:00 p.m. to 10:30 p.m.     Host's Social

  • Introductions of Meet Personnel
  • Special Guests / Speaker
  • Meet the Teams
  • Group time

11:00 PM        Must be in your own room. (THIS IS VERY IMPORTANT)

            You are representing yourself, your school, your team, your

                         family, and the great Track and Field State of Illinois.


Saturday - June 9

7:00 a.m. to 8:30 a.m.     Breakfast

8:00 a.m. to 9:00 a.m.     Check in at Track for anyone coming up Saturday

9:00 a.m. to 9:30 a.m.     Team Pictures

9:55 AM         Parade of Athletes

10:30 AM       Field Events

11:00 AM       Running Events




  9:45 a.m.

Parade of Athletes

10:00 a.m.

National Anthem

10:05 a.m.

Introduction of Field Event Athletes

10:30 a.m.


Shot Put Men -  followed by Women
Discus Girls - followed by Men
Long Jump Men -  followed by Women
Triple Jump Women -  followed by Men
Pole Vault Men -  Followed by Women
High Jump Women - followed by Men

11:00 a.m.

3200m Women

11:20 a.m.

3200m Men

11:35 a.m.

Shuttle Hurdle Relay Women (33 in. Hurdles)

11:40 a.m.

High Hurdle Shuttle Relay Men (39 in. Hurdles)

11:55 a.m.

4 x 800m Relay Women

12:10 p.m.

4 x 800m Relay Men

12:20 p.m.

1600m Medley Women (200-200-400-800)

12:30 p.m.

1600m Medley Men (200-200-400-800)

12:40 p.m.

100m Dash Women

12:45 p.m.

100m Dash Men

12:50 p.m.

400m Dash Women

  1:00 p.m.

400m Dash Men

  1:05 p.m.

4 x 200m Relay Women

  1:10 p.m.

4 x 200m Relay Men

  1:20 p.m.

110m High Hurdles Men (39 in. Hurdles)

  1:25 p.m.

100m Hurdles Women (33 in. Hurdles)

  1:30 p.m.

800m Run Women

  1:35 p.m.

800m Run Men

  1:45 p.m.

200m Dash Women

  1:50 p.m.

200m Dash Men

  1:55 p.m.

400m Low Hurdles Women (30 inch Hurdles)

  2:00 p.m.

400m Low Hurdles Men (30 inch Hurdles)

  2:10 p.m.

1600m Run Women

  2:20 p.m.

1600m Run Men

  2:30 p.m.

4 x 100m Relay Women

  2:35 p.m.

4 x 100m Relay Men

  2:40 p.m.

4 x 400m Relay Women

  2:45 p.m.

4 x 400m Relay Men

  2:50 p.m.

Outstanding Athlete Awards