Official Athletics site of the

Jim Kelly
Inducted in 1995
In the Category of
Graduated: 1984
The record for most home runs in a career by a Saint is held by Kurt Miller, an inductee in the initial Hall of Fame back in 1991. Miller authored 38 during his career. One can only fathom what the record might be if his teammate, Jim Kelly (3B/OF), would have come to St. Francis right out of high school rather than after a two-year stint at Grand Rapids Junior College. For the record, Kelly tallied 34 dingers in his two seasons, including a school-best 22 in his first campaign wearing the Brown & Gold. Three of the most memorable dingers that year were the back-to-back four-baggers that he notched against Illinois and his 18th, which not only broke the single-season mark, but also came at Aquinas (MI), which was right around where he grew up. It also started a 17-run inning in that game for the Saints. That same year, he led the squad in doubles (21) and runs batted in (82) enroute to a .332 batting average. Those first two marks rank second and third, respectively, in the single-season history books. Getting back to the 22 homers, Kelly had to stave off some tough competition. On the club that year, besides Miller, was Tom Baumgartner, another CSF Hall of Famer (1994), who ranks second all-time behind Miller with 36. It's no wonder then why that particular team still holds the club mark for home runs in a season with 93. And, like Baumgartner, Kelly also homered in his final game as a Saint at the 1983 World Series when that team finished sixth. Kelly was an All-District and All-Conference selection in '82.
Saints Hall of Fame
InducteeYearGrad DateSport(s)
Christopher Batus19981991Football
Tom Baumgartner19941983Baseball
Lori Bayless-Pych19981991Softball
Barbara Bell19941992Softball
Julia Blair19951987Volleyball
Steve Blim19941981Men's Tennis
Nick Booras19921977Men's Basketball/Men's Tennis
Kim Brinkman19931983Women's Basketball/Softball
Dyke Buerkett19991983Men's Basketball
Lee Capista2009Men's Basketball
Brian Capodice19951988Football
Paul Chovanec20101993Baseball
Nick Cladis19931984Baseball
Diane Comer19961987Women's Basketball
Lawrence Davis19971981Men's Basketball
Jon Debus19921980Baseball
Ann Deen19961991Volleyball
Tony Delgado2009Coach: Baseball
Mike Dilger19991991Football
Nola Farley20081995Volleyball
John Fay19971988Football
Mike Feminis19961990Football
Alex Fernandez19971992Baseball
Diana Fisher19981990Women's Basketball
Colleen Fitzgerald19951985Women's Basketball/Volleyball
Ali Franzen20101997Softball; Head Coach: Softball
Diane Frericks19921987Women's Cross Country
Bill Gerrish19911975Men's Basketball/Baseball
Gordie Gillespie1992Coach: Baseball/W. Basketball/Football; Ath. Director/Ath. Chairman
Kathy Goebel19941985Volleyball
Dan Goggins20081991Baseball/Football
Bob Halberg20101975Men's Cross Country
Barney Hance19921976Men's Cross Country
Jack Hermanski2010Assistant Coach: Men's Basketball
Lee Irvin19931981Men's Basketball/Men's Tennis
Jane Karges19941980Women's Tennis
Dan Kelly19971982Men's Golf
Jim Kelly19951984Baseball
Teresa Keniley-Coccaro19931987Softball
Mike Kocinski19961987Baseball
Sheavoun Pivaronas Lambillotte19931987Volleyball
Holly Luenemann20091993Volleyball
Rich Luenemann2008Head Volleyball Coach/Assistant Athletic Director
Lisa Lukach20081992Softball
Shelli Meils20081991Softball
Kendra Horsman Meyer19981993Volleyball
Dave Michaels19961979Men's Basketball
Kurt Miller19911985Baseball
Mike Mravle20081997Men's Soccer
Sandra O'Rourke19991993Softball
John Orr1997President/Chancellor
Steve Parris2008Baseball
Julius Patterson19941979Basketball
Joel Pejkovich20091990Football
Laney Pellegrini20102003Women's Basketball
Jeff Petrovic20091997Men's Golf
Chris Prieboy19911983Women's Basketball/Softball/Women's Tennis
Pat Quigley19931981Men's Basketball/Men's Tennis
John Randich19921976Men's Basketball/Baseball
Joe Shankland19981984Men's Golf
Dave Shea19951984Men's Basketball
Donna Sniegowski19911982Volleyball
Mike Spinozzi19911981Baseball
Paul Stachowicz19981986Men's Basketball
Pat Sullivan2010Coach: M. Basketball; Ath. Director; Ath. Chairman
Bob Tomasino19911980Men's Tennis
Marcy Turek19991993Women's Basketball
Barb Watters19941979Women's Tennis
Andy Weis19991990Baseball
Nick Weis19991991Baseball
Debbie Walsh Wiseman19921987Volleyball
Jerry Witty19961981Men's Tennis
Jodi Zier20091996Softball